Blair Waldorf Inspired

Recently I have been watching Gossip Girl.  My outfits have gone from subtly preppy to full on Blair Waldorf inspired.  One of my favorite things about GG is the constant outfit inspiration it brings.  I have always had a preppy style, and Blair’s plaid skirts made me incorporate this wool skirt I had tucked away in my closet into my everyday wear.

I think the trick to keeping your plaid modern is to pair unexpected colors.  I paired my red and blue plaid with a mustard yellow sweater.

gossip girl fashion

blair waldorf style

gossip girl outfit

skirt:  ABERCROMBIE (similar)    sweater: VICTORIA’S SECRET  (similar)    shoes:  OLD NAVY     bag: H&M  (similar)

XOXO, Mikella

 

2 thoughts on “Blair Waldorf Inspired

Leave a Reply

