Velvet and Flannel Outfit

If you are like me, you do not purchase entirely new wardrobes each season. I just add a handful of new things and wear my old favorites. One way to keep these old favorites fresh is to pair together fabrics you wouldn’t normally expect, like this velvet and flannel outfit. I thought this look had something new about it, even though everything I had on was at least a year old, just like my riding boots. I’m a firm believer in wearing clothes you love, no matter their age. Some of my most treasured pieces are over 15 years old, things handed down from my mom, that I enjoy calling vintage.  To revitalize old items in your closet, find the most interesting textures and wear them together.

DSC_0142

DSC_0147

DSC_0158

DSC_0159

 shirt: HOLLISTER (similar) skirt: ABEROMBIE AND FITCH (similar) boots: ETTINE AIGNER
XOXO mikella

Leave a Reply

