College Update

Balancing college and blogging is quite the struggle. My life has been turned upside-down (in a good way) over the past month. There have been so many new people, places, and classes, it is hard for me to keep up. Not to mention I have to share a camera with my sister who is an hour and a half away. Dividing all of our shared pieces was quite the challenge, I miss the curling wand she has at home every day, and I’m sure she misses some of my clothes. I feel like I have been neglecting my blog so I’ve really been thinking of how I could incorporate this into my schedule.

I now live in the grand city of Pittsburgh and I am loving every minute of it! My usual rural landscape has been beautifully transformed into a city skyline scattered with hordes of college kids toting backpacks around.

I will now be sharing mostly iPhone pictures, although the quality saddens me it is all I have. I’m also going to post more inspirational photos that will give you more of a glimpse into my life, because let’s get real, there are some amazing photos to be taken in an urban area. By this I mean mostly skyline photos because I’m just obsessed.

Here is a little glimpse of my outfit the other day. I took a little walk into the city to get noodles, which were amazing, and way better than college cafeteria food! I was really feeling a fall vibe so I wore my suede moccasins and a multicolored greenish scarf, along with skinny green cargo pants and a gray flannel.
orange moccasins

yellow bridge

green scarf

sunset pittsburghStay constantly inspired! Love Mikella

 

One thought on “College Update

Leave a Reply

